Home » Come What May Thoughts » Homesick

Homesick

image

Alright I am truly homesick. Homesick where my body needed a long and intimate rest from stress, pollution, food, lifestyle and concerns of this world. What’s inside already came out and that’s when allergy and itchiness had shown and manifested in me.

I felt bad knowing I wasn’t protecting and taking care my body when in the first place it’s God’s holy temple.

Probably God wants to push me at my  best and not push me to my hardest. I was too harsh on myself and this is what I’ve got out from it–allergies, itchiness, yawning and exhausted feeling all day long.

I need and must have rest. Provide me Lord a rest where you can restore my strength. Amen.

Leave a Reply

