Home » Spiritually » Triduum Retreat

Triduum Retreat

I was blessed to be part of a 3 day Triduum Retreat held at Kahayag sa Diyos Community Center with the topic of conversion. It started last Maundy Thursday and ended just today Black Saturday.

The retreat participated by KSD covenanted couples, singles, Lingkod brothers and sisters and some CYA graduates and staffs. The room was enveloped with a warmth embrace as if we’re inside of a retreat house in an outskirt of town but really we’re just in the city.

The retreat was a series of video conversion stories led by Bishop Barron. Each day we were given two video of conversion stories. On Maundy Thursday we had the conversion story of the blind man named Bartimaeus and the Rich Young Man. I’ve learned from Bartimaeus story the different blind spots in my life that hinders me to love and serve God best.

There were a lot of conversion stories that I knew and I too as well had. It was quite dramatic conversion for me at year 2011 where I saw death to life, hopeless to hopeful, misery to rejoicing and many more. I knew both sides that God is there and is in our midst all the time.

It took me long to post this due to some circumstances that I’ve been thru. Thank God is the perfect time I guess.

Leave a Reply

